HOME DOWNLOADS

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 21, 2018, 08:40:02 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 340567
  • Total Topics: 7343
  • Online Today: 20
  • Online Ever: 348
  • (February 22, 2011, 07:24:31 AM)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 11
Total: 13

Dice Roller

Type of Dice Number of Dice

Author Topic: Greetings and Salutations  (Read 1573 times)

Offline Sorloc

• GamesMasters
  • Viscount
    • Facebook
Greetings and Salutations
« on: December 27, 2004, 07:15:00 PM »
Hello. Nice to meet you all. Lady Catreece told me that this is the coolest place to be, and a wise man heeds her words.
I have been gaming since 1982. I started with Boot Hill (TSR) and Wild West (FGU), then Spacemaster (ICE), Chivalry & Sorcery (FGU), Bushido (FGU), Twilight 2000, and James Bond.
I started GMing with Wild West, Runequest and Stormbringer, but it wasn't until I found a pile of cardboard sheets with attack tables, critical charts, and tons of spells that I found one of the two best games ever, Rolemaster.
It wasn't until 1994 that I finally played D&D, and perhaps that is the problem. It's like I was brought up on anime and manga and then someone forced me to watch old OLD (pre WWII) Looney Tunes and said, "isn't this the greatest?"
Well, in a word, no.
It's my fault, really, I was spoiled.
After more than two decades of gaming, my favorites are Rolemaster (2nd+3rd), Runequest (3rd), Spacemaster, DC Heroes, Champions, Ars Magica, Mage, and, with the right people, Werewolf.
I have also played Villians & Vigilantes, Marvel Stupor Heroes, Space Opera was pretty cool, but that's all I remember of it, Wooden Ships & Iron Men were theirs too. I made a character for Flashing Blades but never played it. I also played Twilight 2000, Recon, Paranoia, Shadowrun, Earthdawn, Jorune, Cyberpunk, Gurps, Star Frontiers, Mercenaries, Spies & Private Eyes  , Tunnels & Trolls, ...